Cooler weather

08/11/2008 at 2:41 am (weekend update) (, , )

The biggest news from our part of the globe this week is the cooler weather.

Up until about this past Thursday, high temperatures were in the 100 plus range. Since Thursday, the highs have been about 75 maybe 80. For southeast Kansas in the middle of August, this is a real treat.

Speaking of treats, I was on the way home from work today. I was exhausted. And I’m pedaling along and all of a sudden Noel appears out of nowhere! I was very surprised. She had ridden out to meet me and ride home with me. It was a good surprise.

I worked at improving one of our square foot gardening beds earlier this week. And I started preparations on two new beds. Hopefully we can have at least the one planted in the next week or two for a fall garden.

Leave a Reply

