A new job

12/06/2008 at 11:07 pm (work)

Today, I started my new job.

I wrote a couple weeks back that I was not having a good time at the then-current job. And it never really got any better, it in fact got much worse.

It got so bad that last Monday I believe that I experienced an anxiety attack. I’ve never to my knowledge experienced one before, and I hope and pray to God that I never experience any such thing in the future.

I’m not going to go into details. It was all stupid, childish boloney that should never have occurred in the first place.

But something else happened on Monday too, the library here in town called me and offered me a job.

After work that day I went in and set down with the folks there and they hired me. I am now the janitor.

And I am so unbelievably happy that I feel as though I’m about to burst.

I only work about 17 hours a week. But that will be enough to cover all of Noel and I’s needs, especially when we get a couple debts that are almost done out of the way.

Finally I’ve found a good simple job. Doing honest manual labor. And most especially a job where I will have plenty of time at home with my wife (where I belong), working on our land.

But one of the first things to be cut in our budget down-size will be the internet. So we will still occasionally post from the library. It will not be quite as often.

See y’all round!

7 Comments

  1. Brenda said,

    I’m so happy for you, Nick! I hope the library job will be less stressful, without having to deal with so many difficult people. Praise the Lord for His provision!

  2. sammi said,

    that job sounds great

    any municipal job is good i wish i could get one

    good for you

  3. Ginny said,

    That sounds wonderful. I hope you can get your farm working to the point where you don’t need a job at all, someday. That is my dream….

  4. mrsabbott said,

    Congrats on your new job! :)

  5. Clair Schwan of Sensible Small Business Ideas said,

    It’s a great feeling to renew yourself a bit with a different direction, especially if that new direction gets you out of a bad situation. Enjoy your new occupation, new surroundings, new associates, and the fresher air.

    There are many people in companies that believe they are king, or at least master to the slaves beneath them. Sometimes the best approach is to get your time card, punch out, and head on down the road.

    The tyrants and incompetent managers deserve to stay immersed in the tension they created or allowed to exist.

    Clair

  6. Sunshine said,

    Congratulations!

  7. TNDadx4 said,

    Congratulations!

    I second Ginny’s comment! Best of luck to you all!

Leave a Reply

