Bananas

09/15/2008 at 6:47 pm (thoughts)

I was stocking at work the other day, and I came across a new product for our store.

They were little bags of dried banana chips. And I thought, “Hey these might be nice if I get hungry and I don’t have anything from home.” So I checked out the ingredients.

The ingredients weren’t all that bad … until I got to the last one.

Can you guess what it was?

“Banana flavor!”

What, the bananas don’t taste banana-y enough?

Permalink Leave a Comment

Joshua 1:9

09/15/2008 at 3:49 pm (bible)

Joshua 1:9

“This is my command—be strong and courageous! Do not be afraid or discouraged. For the Lord your God is with you wherever you go.” NLT

This verse gave me encouragement today. I admit that I spend too much time worrying about what people think of me. It’s become a hindrance by not allowing me to fully live each day for the Lord. It’s time to be courageous and unafraid!
Praise be to the Lord who gives me strength and is always with me wherever I go.

Permalink Leave a Comment

Fishing poles and butterflies

09/15/2008 at 2:34 pm (photos)

Back when we spent the day in Missouri, we stopped at a garage sale on the way out there. I found this great looking antique Zebco 33 with a nice looking rod for $4!

I like those old rod and reels. I haven’t seen one in this good a shape in a long time.

Then today I was out poking around in the yard, fiddling with the garden and cutting some more of our wood. And I noticed that there were two butterflies flitting about the marigolds.

Permalink Leave a Comment